therapy for specific groups

(There are a huge number of these so if you don’t see one specific to you, do search online as I was not able to include them all here.)

Abuse

Adult survivors of abuse/neglect in Scottish care settings – future-pathways.co.uk/

Narcissistic Abuse, the Echo Society – www.theechosociety.org.uk/counselling-serviceWoman’s Trust (Domestic Abuse) – womanstrust.org.uk/?fbclid=IwAR02n- 8rtBmtWEfMn0U wd5_JISiIf0tePtzPEjyu0b1p16TzfGQt3da9o

Addiction

Get Connected – www.getconnected.org.uk/about-us/

Drugs – www.talktofrank.com/get-help/find-support-near-you

Anxiety

No Panic – nopanic.org.uk/telephone-support-services/

Autism

Action for Aspergers – www.actionforaspergers.org/asperger-counselling/

BAME

Aashna – www.aashna.uk/

Aashna is a service that offers long-term therapy to ‘individuals diverse in culture, social background religion sexuality, age, gender, disability and other diversity, who struggle to access culturally sensitive therapy’.

Black African and Asian Therapy Network – www.baatn.org.uk/Find-a-Therapist

Black Health Initiative – www.blackhealthinitiative.org/counselling Chinese Mental Health Association –

www.cmha.org.uk/our-services-/counselling

Bereavement

Child Bereavement UK – www.childbereavementuk.org/booked-telephone-support Survivors of Bereavement by Suicide (SOBS) UK – uksobs.org/we-can-help/e-mail/

Children and Young People

Childline – www.childline.org.uk/get-support/1-2-1-counsellor-chat/ Place2Be, mental health support for children in schools – http://www.place2be. org.uk/our-services/services-for-schools/mental-health-support-in-schools/ Youth Access –

www.youthaccess.org.uk/services/find-your-local-service

Depression in New Fathers

depressioninnewdads.com/book-a-consultation/

Eating Disorders

National Centre for Eating disorders booking.eating-disorders.org.uk/ counsellors/search

Beat – helpfinder.beateatingdisorders.org.uk/

Farmers and Rural Communities

Counselling for farmers – www.counsellingforfarmers.com Countryside Counselling – countrysidecounselling.org.uk

DPJ Foundation (Wales) – www.thedpjfoundation.co.uk/contact-us/ Strong Heart – www.strong-heart.co.uk

Farsi Speakers

Farsi Speakers Counselling Service (NHS Barnet) – www.farsophone.org.uk/index.php/en/?jjj=1600632420649

Islamic Community

Institute of Islamic Counselling and Wellbeing – islamiccounselling.info/our-counsellors/

Jewish Community

Jami – jamiuk.org/get-support/what-we-do/online-support/

Location-Specific

Turn2Me (Ireland) – turn2me.ie/page/our-storyThe Maytree Centre (London) – www.maytree.org.uk Anxious Minds (Newcastle and Tyneside) – www.anxiousminds.co.uk/talking-therapies-newcastle/

Refugees

Refugee Therapy Centre – refugeetherapy.org.uk

Post-Natal Depression

PANDAS Foundation – pandasfoundation.org.uk

Pregnancy

Pregnancy Crisis Care – www.pregnancycrisiscare.org.uk/about-us.php

Self Injury

Self Injury Support – www.selfinjurysupport.org.uk/our-support-services

Sexual Abuse and Rape

Male rape and sexual abuse – www.survivorsuk.org/young-people/counselling/

Safeline – www.safeline.org.uk/what-we-do/counselling-therapy/ Rape Crisis – rapecrisis.org.uk/get-help/want-to-talk/

Rape Crisis Scotland – www.rapecrisisscotland.org.uk/ about-local-rape-crisis-centres/

Sexual Offenders and Potential Sexual Offenders

StopSO – stopso.org.uk